39 days and counting… I have a date… and another countdown begins

I’ve been counting a lot lately… counting down the days till the big 3-0, counting down the days till my defense date… I finally have a date for my thesis defense (after one thousand years – it took forever to have all my committee members’ schedules aligned).  4.3.2012.  And the birthday countdown? T=0 on 3.4.2012.    Talk about memorable dates!  Life milestones up ahead!  It’s a scary and exciting thought!  I am looking forward to a new decade, to a slew of wonderful life adventures.  I can’t wait to be done with graduate school and begin a new chapter in my career.  There are so many things to think about, it’s a slurry in my head.  There are tons of things to be done, and I am getting anxious every now and then.  I usually don’t worry, and lately worry (and self-doubt) just creeps into me.  I am a walking bag of mixed emotions, it’s driving me crazy.  It’s the last leg, the last lap.  I am almost there.  And all will be well.

(P.S.  After re-reading this, I realized I am giving myself a little pep talk here.  Crazy.)

Leave a Reply

