100 days till 30

The day after thanksgiving marks n = 100 days till my 30th natal anniversary.  I feel like the universe puts these “reminders” in moments that I can remember and when I need them the most.  I haven’t been feeling my best lately – and it really dampened my holiday mood.  I did not take the time to think about the things I’m thankful for this year – I usually would attend mass a day or two before thanksgiving.  But when I realized that the 100th mark is today, I felt a rush of self-reflection in the midst of this post-Thanksgiving frenzy.  I am one lucky person!  With all my flaws and misgivings, I am blessed with love!!!  I am blessed with a loving family and loyal friends.  What more can I ask for?

P.S.  And it’s exactly a month before Christmas!

Afroblue “Christmas Time is Here”

Leave a Reply

