104: In writing mode

I finally got the signatures I need for my Thesis Research Advisory Committee Meeting form.  It’s now official – I am writing my dissertation and defending my thesis within four months.  The clock has already started ticking last November 15, the official start date of my writing/defending period.  It’s mostly overwhelming, just thinking about all the things that need to be done within those four months.  I’m surely having problems getting the writing juices to flow, I haven’t had a productive writing session since Nov.15.  That’s already a week gone from the timeline…  I still have a few experiments and the revisions for my submitted paper to finish.  This should be done by second week of December, so in theory, I should have ample time to write until mid-January and defend by the end of February.  What a way to spend the last few months before 30!

Leave a Reply

