317: Not so good Friday

I have not really prepared very well for this year’s Easter Triduum. Lent just flew by so fast, and I have not made a battle plan for the Holy Week.  I thought I would spend a good part of today reflecting on Our Lord’s passion in church.  It didn’t help that my colds got worse when I woke up this morning.  I already thought of taking the afternoon off to attend the Good Friday services in my parish, but I left the lab earlier than I planned.  I didn’t want to spread the virus to my lab mates with my constant nose blowing and once-in-while coughing.  I’m just happy I was able to do Way of the Cross with ATL earlier. I was home bound for the rest of the day.  I took a quick nap, did some laundry and watched the Celtics game while doing some cleaning.  My head is still heavy with all the congestion, but I’ll be taking some cold medicine tonight and sleep early.  I know I’ll be better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

