327: Taxes

The first thing on my mind when I woke up this morning was this: “Sh$+, I’ve got only four days to file my taxes!”  I’ve also tasked my roommate, ATL, to constantly remind me about filing my taxes since last week, and the first thing she said to me this morning was this: “Don’t forget to file your taxes.”  I’ve brought all my paper work to the lab today in the hopes of finishing at least the state tax forms.  This one you can do online, so it’s a lot easier.  I don’t look forward to doing it, but I’ve been putting it off for a long time now that there is clearly no choice here but to just do it.  I don’t expect a big tax refund, and with the news that the IRS is shutting down soon, I might not get it all.  I still haven’t received my federal tax refund from last year’s and I have been meaning to inquire about this, but the procrastinator in me always wins.  Now, I’m afraid I won’t be able to get that as well (it’s a good amount of $$$, maybe I should really work into getting this before the IRS folds).  I think filing taxes is one of the things I dislike about being an adult.  That and paying bills.  Oh well.

Edited to add: I just locked out my SSN after several attempts of trying to log into the Mass.gov web file.   I couldn’t remember my exact log-in details.  So much for filing online.

Leave a Reply

