T minus 348: Back with a vengeance

All weekend I’ve gotten myself all psyched up with spring that I did not even check the weather for today…  my roommate RFM had to break the news for me last night.  We are getting snow again!  The first full day of spring and the ground is once again covered with fresh snow.  And there is no sign of this letting up tonight – we’ll have slush and snow until tomorrow and the 10-day forecast sees snow days for Thursday and Sunday.  Oh well.  I guess we just have to be thankful it is not a foot of snow.  And who am I to complain?  I am in New England.

(Photo credit: Telegram and Gazette, March 21, 2011)

Leave a Reply

