T minus 362: Missing a muffler

 

A couple of weeks ago, I backed up into a snow bank that misaligned one of my mufflers.  I didn’t attend to it as soon as I should have, and because I’ve been driving around the pothole-ridden streets of Worcester, it eventually came off.  Now my car makes a booming sound every time I step on the accelerator.  I planned on going to the car repair shop this morning, but the rainy, dreary weather made me change my mind and put it off (again!).  I should really go tomorrow and have this fixed.

2 responses

    • It’s very common here too! Especially right after winter. Every time there is a snow forecast, the streets are treated with sand and salt to make the roads drivable, but this also weakens the asphalt layer, thus leaving potholes.

Leave a Reply

