Wind breaker

And there I go again –

Holding on to the fleeting wind

Grasping on to what is familiar, but has come and gone

Dwelling on a past that was never realized.

 

I always fall, and I always fall hard

And I tell myself – never again.

Not anymore.

Not now.

 

But the feelings linger.

And try as I may, it just doesn’t go.

I wish they were like you,

Like the fleeting wind.

 

But they have gripped the self for too long.

The wind has passed, but they have remained.

And I don’t think I can uproot you.

Not now, not anymore.

 

Leave a Reply

