Loving autumn

The one thing I have always loved about living in Massachusetts is autumn.  Growing up in a tropical country, I have always wanted to experience the fall foliage myself.  Good thing the fates brought me to New England.  There is something romantic and melancholic about the cool autumn breeze and the reds, yellows, oranges and golds that inundate the landscape.  There is this bittersweet emotion that I feel whenever fall comes, and it is a good and warm feeling.

I sometimes wish I could freeze this season and be  autumn all year long.  Maybe in my dreams.

 

Fall-ing in love

Overlooking the Shakers' herbal garden. Hancock, MA

 

Leave a Reply

